Vegetables For Toddlers

Let me decide.

983580_10151644290440690_108860965_n

How do you encourage healthy eating in toddlers? Picky eating is quite common with us but my parents decided (and I couldn’t agree with them more!) that it’s best if I decide what food I want to eat. You probably wonder: “How is that possible”? Well, simply put:  I eat when I’m hungry. I might be a little toddler but we do have a natural ability to sense when we’re are hungry and when we’re full. My parents are positive role-models when it comes to eating a healthy and balanced diet as well (remember, they just bought a juicer!). They make eating vegetables FUN! For instance, last night I ate carrots and dipped it in hummus! D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! I love to explore food by touching it and making a mess!

I enjoy our family dinners tremendously – I watch mommy and daddy how they eat and try to copy them every once in a while. That being said: It is important to keep mealtimes relaxed. You don’t want to force your child to eat but instead offer encouragement and let them take the lead.

Looking for toddler-friendly vegetable recipes? Click here for some delicious recipes!

One thought on “Vegetables For Toddlers

Leave a Reply

