Taking Your Toddler To The Beach

image

Mommy and daddy took me to the beach yesterday which was the perfect place for me to play, scoop and pour to my heart’s content. It was a nice, sunny day in Chicago to get out my buckets and shovels to play in the sand! Sensory play at its very best!

At the beach, my parents had me go on a little scavenger hunt to collect rocks (yep, I’m playing with rocks again!), shells and sand. After my collection of little treasures we enjoyed imaginative play.  You’re probably already familiar with mud pies so we went for sand pies instead – yet it’s not yummy at all! Believe me I tried!

I really enjoyed splashing in the waves and jumping off sand dunes! I can’t wait ’til next time!

What are your beach adventures with your little ones(s)?

3 thoughts on “Taking Your Toddler To The Beach

Leave a Reply

