Trip to Milwaukee Zoo

Howdy!

photo

My family and I went to the Milwaukee County Zoo over the weekend!

Despite the drizzle we managed to have a wonderful time together, as always. My parents are big advocates when it comes to “learning new things” so taking me to the zoo certainly was a great idea!

The Milwaukee County Zoo is home to more than 2,000 animals representing 330 species. While it’s always exciting to explore, it’s hard to know exactly where to begin. We started at the Family Farm where I got to feed the goats (I lied my dad fed them – I must admit – I was too scared!). From there we went to the see the elephants, and thanks to my god-mother bubbe, I learned much about elephants. For instance, did you know that if elephants have BIG ears that they are most likely from Africa (their ears are even shaped like the country!)?

And last but not least…I had a pony ride! I love to imitate horses (“Neigh!”) so my parents thought it would be a cute idea to let me ride a pony but what can I tell you: It wasn’t all that fun for me! In fact, I cried. I rather have my parents practice my mimicry skills with me, or challenge me to trumpet like an elephant, or walk like an ape but nope! I rode a pony and only stopped crying when the ride was over (after three, little rounds). But the experience was worth it!

I love my family.

What did you do over the weekend?

One thought on “Trip to Milwaukee Zoo

Leave a Reply

