Back Home

Howdy y’all!

photo

Home sweet home…Chicago!

It’s already getting chilly here but I adjusted well to the drastic climate change (88 degrees vs. 46 degrees) and daycare routine (to my parents’ surprise!).

My first day back at daycare wasn’t a big deal, in fact I was delighted to see my favorite person Rosa (!) and my friends Alex and Jack! My parents were worried that I’d have a hard time but nope (!) – I’m a big boy indeed and as Henry Van Dyke beautifully said:

“Every house where love abides and friendship is a guest, is surely home, sweet home, for there heart can rest.”

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Back Home

Leave a Reply

