Fun Cat Facts for Toddlers

Meow!

photo

Over the weekend we visited my god-parents and I must admit: I enjoy seeing them because they have two adorable cats named Tristan and Tigger.

Below are some fun cat facts I gathered for you and your kids (since I developed a soft spot for cats)!

Let’s learn together about cats, their unique behavior, how long they sleep and much more, below and by visiting one of my favorite sites:  Science Kids ©.

Fun Cat Facts for Toddlers

  • Cats like to sleep just like me – an average of 13 to 14 hours a day.
  • Cats and humans have been friends for quite some time, in fact, for nearly 10,000 years.
  • Domestic cats may weigh as much as a newborn, usually around 4 kilograms (8 lb 13 oz) to 5 kilograms (11 lb 0 oz).

For more fun facts click here.

xo,

Kingston

One thought on “Fun Cat Facts for Toddlers

Leave a comment