Toddler Experiences Polar Vortex

Polar Vortex

photo

Friends,

You have no idea how cold it has been in Chicagoland!

My outdoor fun has rather been limited due to Polar Vortex (I’m not fond of you one bit – so stop it already!). Just when I thought it was safe to venture outside again, another wide swath of bitter cold air began to sweep us with thrusting temperatures to near zero degrees, ouch!

I miss those days were my family and I were able to go on a nice stroll together (i.e. to a forest preserve) where a hot chocolate from Starbucks would keep us warm while enjoying the brisk (NOT FREEZING!) air.

What kind of weather are you experiencing?

xo,

Kingston

Leave a Reply

